top of page

ONE TO WATCH- CATHARINA ULLERUD

This month in ONE TO WATCH Catharina Ullered, owner of LiljaHazard., a amazing jewellery shop! Catharina was one of the participants of the Crafty Älmhult summeredition 2014! I really love the little stories that she tells with her jewellery.

Can you tell us a bit more about yourself?

I am a Swedish based artist working a lot with miniatures and scenes.

How did you get started?

A friend told me about Etsy and I first got hooked looking at all the cool stuff, and later decided to start my own shop to try it out.

How did your style develop?

Its developing all the time and a lot of the time I don't know where it comes from. I guess Ive seen something and thought "I wonder how that would look" and then I try to figure out how to make it. I like to figure out stuff.

Where did you get the idea to make …?

Hmm.. I think it came from a lot of things. Other artists, my fathers old modell railway gave me some of the first ideas (because I could pinch some cool odd stuff from there;) )

What’s fun about designing?

You get to be your own boss, and the more you dedicate yourself to it, the more inspired you feel about everything else in your life.

What inspires you?

Art, odd stuff in nature, pine trees, scruffy people, things that remind me of my childhood.

What have you learned from running a (web) shop?

That it doesn't have to be so complicated and its not so scary as I thought. And that you have to work for it.

What are your dreams?

To be able to see my stuff in a store somewhere and maybe be able to live off my passion.

Do you have any dreams or plans for your brand?

Im hoping it will take off more in Sweden, so far most that I have sold is in USA. But thats fun too.

Do you have any advice for us? Nice websites, magazines, businesses? UPPERCUT is an awesome magazine from Canada or USA I think. Google it. Its kinda expensive but they sell their old issues cheaper so I usually bulk buy some of the old and have a nice inspiration weekend when they arrive. Good website is MOCOLOCO. But their not very good at updating their drawing department.

Vist Catharina's website @ https://www.etsy.com/shop/LiljaHazard


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page